Current members

Dr. Volodymyr Turkowski
Research Assistant Professor
Office: PS 460
Email: volodymyr.turkowski@ucf.edu
Dr. Sampyo Hong
Research Assistant Professor
Office: PS 460
Email: Sampyo.Hong@ucf.edu
Dr. Duy Le
Research Staff
Office: PS 463
Email: dle@knights.ucf.edu
Takat Rawal
Graduate Student
Office: PS 412
Email: takat@knights.ucf.edu
Alamgir Kabir
Graduate Student
Office: PS 412
Email: akabir@knights.ucf.edu
Shree Acharya
Graduate Student
Office: PS 412
Email: sra_2011@knights.ucf.edu
Zahra Hooshmandgharebagh
Graduate Student
Office: PS 412
Email: zahra_hooshmandgharebagh @knights.ucf.edu
Ghazal Sadatshafaie
Graduate Student
Office: PS 412
Email: ghazal@knights.ucf.edu


Former members
Post-doctoral Advisees & Research Associates

Zengju Tian (1993)
Abdelkader Kara (1994-2006)
Usula Kürpick (1995-1998)
Sergei Stolbov (2000-2006)
Ahlam Al-Rawi (2003-2009)
Vasse Chis (2009-2010)
Chandana Ghosh (2008-2011)
Marisol Alcantara (2007-2012)
Giridhar Nandipati (2009-2012)
Alfredo Ramirez (2012-2014)
Students Supervised

Jin He, Ph.D., 1987
Liqui Yang, Ph.D., 1991
Kai Yang, Ph.D., 1991
Wes Bailey, Masters, 1995
Pavlin Staikov, Ph.D., 1998
Sondan Durukanolgu, Ph.D., 1999
Ahlam Al-Rawi, Ph.D., 2000
Weibin Fei, Ph.D., 2000
Chandana Ghosh, PhD, 2003
Altaf Karim, PhD, 2006
Sampyo Hong, PhD, 2005
Faisal Mehmood, PhD, 2006
Marisol Alcantara Ortegoza, PhD, 2007
Handan Yildrim, PhD, 2010
Duy Le, PhD, 2012
Syed Shah Islamuddin, PhD, 2013
Maral Aminpour, PhD, 2013
Neha Nayyar, PhD, 2014
Department of Physics, University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd - Building 121 PS 430 - Orlando, FL 32816-2385
Phone: 407-823-1480 Fax: 407-823-5112 Email: Talat.Rahman@ucf.edu